Home Page


Safeguarding and Child Protection


Boyne Hill CE Infant & Nursery School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. We believe that children have a right to live and learn in a supportive, caring and safe environment which includes the right to protection from all types of abuse.


We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy which can be viewed below. This policy is in line with the Keeping Children Safe in Education 2021 statutory guidance.


Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a child's welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with his/her parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child's welfare.


Our Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead is Mrs Jane Davies (Head Teacher)

We also have three Designated Safeguarding Deputies. They are:

Mr Christopher Phillips (Assistant Head Teacher)

Mrs Deborah Firth (Assistant Head Teacher)

Mrs Abi Quinn (SENCo)


The nominated child protection and safeguarding governor for our school is:

Mrs Jay Wilkinson

Contact details are via the school: or 01628 622708