Home Page

Safeguarding Statement



Boyne Hill Infant & Nursery School is committed to ensuring the welfare and safety of all children in school and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

We believe that children have a right to live and learn in a supportive, caring and safe environment which includes the right to protection from all types of abuse.


We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Safeguarding and Child Protection policy which can be viewed in the Policies section of this website.


Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a child's welfare. We will ensure that our concerns are discussed with the child's parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child's welfare.


We actively support the Government's Prevent Agenda to counter radicalism and extremism.


Our Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) is Mrs Jane Davies (Head Teacher).

Our Deputy DSLs are Mr Christopher Phillips and Mrs Deborah Firth (Assistant Head Teachers) and Mrs Abi Quinn (Specialist Maths Teacher).